Jehovah-Tsebaoth

Before the creation of man a war took place. This battle was in heaven not on earth. Michael, God’s archangel and the army of God fought against Lucifer. (Now Satan) God being the ultimate warrior cast Lucifer from heaven along with his fallen angels. God is the Lord of Host and everyone, everything is under His authority.

The Lord of Host is a military term which means “God of the Battles.” This military term is most appropriate for our God. He is a fighter. He is a warrior. A warrior who wins. And actually, if you are a child of God you are also a warrior in God’s army. The beautiful thing about this battle is that it is already won. We are victors because of God and the sacrifice of His Son Jesus Christ. We operate through the success of Jesus Christ. This is very good news. When Satan inches his way into our life by spiritual warfare, we have a chief warrior. God, Jehovah-Tseboath “The Lord of Hosts.”

We anchor ourselves in the Lord of Host. We depend on Him to fight with us in battle. He is the Lord of the battles and He’s the Lord of Victories. James 4:7 reads, “Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil , and he will flee from you.”

There is also another very important scripture in the Old Testament in which I find great comfort. Isaiah 31:5, ” As birds flying, so will the Lord of Hosts defend Jerusalem; defending also he will deliver it; and passing over he will preserve it.”

God not only defends, He delivers, He not only delivers but He preserves! Praise the Lord of Hosts! My battles are not mine they are His. There is hope, deliverance and safety in Jehovah-Tsebaoth. Thank you God for being my Chief Warrior.

Trish Wilkinson

Published in: on July 29, 2008 at 10:39 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://crosspointewomen.wordpress.com/2008/07/29/144/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks Trish, I love this characteristic of God. He’s not some wimp who allows us to be overcome by spiritual oppression. He’s a valiant warrior, making war in the heavenlies and keeping spiritual forces at bay.

    Just last night I woke up in the middle of the night feeling fearful. I knew it was a spiritual attack (the enemy’s signature mark is always fear and intimidation) and immediately began to pray & intercede, pleading the blood of Jesus over my family and me. Soon thereafter, Jehovah-Tsebaoth showed himself the valiant warrior, and peace replaced fear. He truly is “God of the Battles” – whether they be small or large. He reigns as Jehovah Tsebaoth!

  2. Thank you, Trish for that Isaiah 31 verse. I love that image and need it often.

  3. Beautiful introduction to the God of Battles.

  4. Dear Lady Trish

    What an awesome article I am strengthed and encouraged at this divine revelation, may God bless you.

  5. I love learning about GOD & who HE is as GOD our Jehovah Tseboath. Knowing that my battles are won through Jehovah Tsebaoth makes my fights in life a whole lot easier. I use to be a physical fighter at the drop of a cotton ball until I asked GOD to give me another way of fighting thats when the LORd took all my physical fights away and gave me spiritual ones and once I started fighting spiritually I never had to face my enemies in the physical some of them became my friends. As the scripture says; When a mans ways please the Lord HE will make our enemies be our friend. Thank you for the encouraging insight GOD bless you.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

